A door, what a concept!

2002-11-12 7:33 p.m.

Ok, so yeah I work at a dating service, never a dull moment here to say the least. Our memberships are quite expensive so that allows us to have the fancy building that I get to work in. The front of our offic is all glass, including the door, mainly for us to bitch and moan a whole 10 seconds before someone walks in the door, and to know what we are in for. Now, ok you have heard of people running into sliding glass doors, that alone is funny, yet understandable since the screen and the sliding aspect, you can see how someone might get confused. But an office building? Most buildings have a front door... and I am telling you I can not count on one hand how many people I have seen run smack into our FRONT door. It isn't even plain glass, there is those little designs on it and a suite number and a HANDLE!! The reason I bring this up is, I have to work at night until 9. So that means around 7 is when I start to space out and tonight as I was doodling a show (a potential dating servicie) comes walking up and I can see him and he can see me and didn't seem to realize that there was glass seperating us, and fucking slammed into the glass. So hard that it made my jump out of my chair and also causing a piece of metal holding the door in place to fall and hit him again. Sounds like an awful thing to laugh at, but I am supposed to be nice to this ass and all the other office girls are behind him outside rolling on the ground with laughter and I have to straight faced hand him his questionaire. Yikes, he has a big read bumb on his head too, and if you look close enough on the glass his face is still there.

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004