Stop doing everything!

2002-12-20 2:48 p.m.

All right so I am not so worked up about that little car thing anymore. My car is at the doctors and after two weeks and $6,005 later it will as good as new again. I know that it�s just a hunk of metal and that it can always be replaced and I can�t, but it�s so hard to get out of that frame of mind when my fathers first concern is always money, then me. He actually said to me that if I didn�t have such an expensive car, this wouldn�t have happened. Likely story, considering he bought the damn car for me in the first place, I had no say in what car I ended up with whatsoever. I have lived with him all my life and already come to terms with the fact that at any given time he will just shut of all of his brainpower and start babbling incoherently, and you can�t help but sit with a blank stare on your face wondering where does he get this shit?

I am just not having a very good day today. I get to work and am working on the AR paperwork for yesterday, which I�ve only done about 4 times, and I have to listen to the payroll woman yelling in my ear that she needs it now now now and that if I can�t do it she can help; well she didn�t say it as nice as that sounds. And she is just about the snobbiest person I�ve ever come in contact with. And she is a grown woman, and you�d like the think that people grow out of that shit but obviously they don�t. The only reason she has money falling out of her ass is her husband is a lawyer. So while I am working on her fucking paperwork I have to listen to her bitch about Coach purses and how her house has gone up 50,000 is price cause she lives in the best neighborhood and her sister has a Volvo. It doesn�t seem fair to me that a lady that can�t even have a normal civilized conversation with you is free to spend $850 on a fucking purse. That�s just me, I could be wrong (Dennis Miller you ranting genius you)! Then the wonderful man in the office next door brings us bags of candy for Christmas and a glass of wine. So I get up to carry the wine back to the break room and my boss comes out and yells, what the hell are you doing? You can�t have that, we are running a business here, dump it down the drain now. Well thank you for shooting the fucking messenger and a Baahumbug to you to. He made me feel like a complete ass, like I have no reasoning and drinking wines on the job is a normal occurrence for me, um but forget that, it�s Christmas dammit! It�s just that my boss is the moodiest person to ever walk the earth. You can actually see a mood swing coming on this man. They are usually without warning and for absolutely no reason at all. It gets better. I work in the office, NOT sales. He forced me to get sales training, however I didn�t apply for that job nor do I have any desire to do it. So now my dear Esther is leaving and she is in sales. So since my boss doesn�t care about any other aspect of this job besides sales he feels he can pull me from the front office whenever he needs me, so I can do sales. Why? So he doesn�t have to. When every other director for the whole chain does sales. Wow, do I smell bullshit or what? Then I get the guilt trip, oh well take on for the team. Well I am not that bitchy but dammit it isn�t my job. I don�t think it�s fair. Yeah I will take one for the team so he can postpone hiring new people, and take advantage of me. My boss is the type of person who can�t hear no, he expected another office girly to break her Christmas plans to stay late and do sales. What planet is this? God that makes me livid, I can�t even stick up for myself to him because it�s like talking to a wall. I don�t feel that I am out of line here, I get his lunch, I get the mail, I run errands and all I get is a headache!

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004