Damn Work

2003-02-04 8:18 p.m.

Curse you evil germs! I do not feel healthy right now. I'm getting that I'm sweating my ass of, yet I am goose bumps deal. Ironically I am going to the Doctors tomorrow. A bonus considering I don't have a thermometer.

I'm starting to not enjoy my job as much as I once did. I say that almost with sad feelings but not quite. I mentioned a few entries back that the boss of my department and my co-worker both broke up with their boyfriends on the same weekend. So they made this decision to move-in together. As soon as they told me, I instantly thought, whoa bad idea. My basis for that is I too moved into a house with a friend of mine and after 6 months I literally wanted to cause her bodily harm. It sounds harsh, but I admit I watch a lot of Judge Judy and who are most of the people who are suing each other?? Ex-roommates. Screw that.

I did mention my experience to my boss. She said they would be fine since they aren't close friends, mainly acquaintances. But now, I hate to admit this, I feel left out. Work isn't the same anymore. It's their own world, everything is an inside joke I don't understand or planning for the apartment. My boss and I used to be good friends now...it's just different. I mentioned one thing about my co-worked and she bit my head off. Gee I knew that taking her side bullshit was inevitable but wow that must of been record time, forget the fact I was actually making a valid observation. I feel uncomfortable at work now, and I've started to just keep to myself, which gets me constantly being asked if I'm all right. Damn you small office politics. I don't know why every job I've ever had I've felt this huge obligation towards. Like I owe them something. I cried when I quit Burger King when I was 16, and the manager treated me like shit, for that matter all the managers I've had have been a little off. Maybe I have .... oh what's that called? Oh! Good work ethic!! As lame as this will sound I always put 100% into my job and get dick in return. As this job stands right now... I don't respect my bosses. Today while I was alone at the desk, I had two members waiting at the counter, I was on the phone with another and had two calls holding and he pages my phone and asks me to find someone for him, and I politely said I will in just a minute I am with members right now (most managers would say that customers take precedence over anything...call me crazy). And he hung up on my mid-sentence and slammed his office door. In my opinion that just isn't how a boss should act. Then I start to look for a different job, and I found one I'm really interested in, and then I feel guilty. I think I can't leave, I couldn't, they would convince me to stay and I would cave. Argh.

I get to go home now.... yipee!!

Oh! I love my boyfriend so much, even though I piss him off... though he does his fare share of , um, pissing (?)

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004