Mo Money

2003-02-06 8:07 p.m.

My job is bad for me. I'm turning into a mindless blah of a person, mainly because I want to avoid any extra contact with anyone here if at all possible. Everything about this place is a joke. The owner has been here the past 2 days, breathing down our necks at every opportunity. It's ridiculous how he expects us to act, like mindless zombies, not allowed to be real people, just workers that have to walk on eggshells around him. A sales lady that has worked in this office for 3 years was fired last week because she called him on his bullshit. The thought sends me into spasms of eye rolling. Now I have the opportunity to get a job at a huge company, somewhere I could just get lost in, do my job and not be concerned about every stupid aspect that entails a close work environment. Then the only thought that can cross my mind is, I will have to resign, they'll be mad, oh no what will I do. Why the fuck do I even care? My boss sent me out to the post office yesterday in the rain because she didn't want to go and not giving two shits I am scared to death of driving in the rain. Why do I care if I leave her short handed? God I don't know. And yesterday the doctor told me I have Anxiety and gave me pills.... I didn't see that coming.

I know what I have to do, I just have to get in the habit of thinking "When I leave here, all the people that take advantage of me for switching shifts and staying late, and who are rude to me will still be stuck here, so ha ha ha to you people. ::Sigh::

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004