"By Myself....."

2003-03-06 2:26 p.m.

Oh Linkin Park you always understand.....

What do I do to ignore them behind me?

Do I follow my instincts blindly?

Do I hide my pride / from these bad dreams

And give in to sad thoughts that are maddening?

Do I / sit here and try to stand it?

Or do I / try to catch them red - handed?

Do I trust some and get fooled by phoniness,

Or do I trust nobody and live in loneliness?

Because I can�t hold on / when I�m stretched so thin

I make the right moves but I�m lost within

I put on my daily fa�ade but then

I just end up getting hurt again

by myself [myself]

I ask why, but in my mind

I find I can�t rely on myself

[myself]

I ask why, but in my mind

I find I can�t rely on myself

I can�t hold on

To what I want when I�m stretched so thin

It�s all too much to take in

I can�t hold on

To anything watching everything spin

With thoughts of failure sinking in

If I

Turn my back I�m defenseless

And to go blindly seems senseless

If I hide my pride and let it all go on / then they�ll

Take from me �till everything is gone

If I let them go I�ll be outdone

But if I try to catch them I�ll be outrun

If I�m killed by the questions like a cancer

Then I�ll be buried in the silence of the answer

[by myself]

[myself]

I ask why, but in my mind

I find I can�t rely on myself

[myself]

I ask why, but in my mind

I find I can�t rely on myself

I can�t hold on

To what I want when I�m stretched so thin

It�s all too much to take in

I can�t hold on

To anything watching everything spin

With thoughts of failure sinking in

How do you think / I�ve lost so much

I�m so afraid / I�m out of touch

How do you expect / I will know what to do

When all I know / Is what you tell me to

Don�t you (know)

I can�t tell you how to make it (go)

No matter what I do, how hard I (try)

I can�t seem to convince myself (why)

I�m stuck on the outside

I can�t hold on

To what I want when I�m stretched so thin

It�s all too much to take in

I can�t hold on

To anything watching everything spin

With thoughts of failure sinking in

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004