Go Sara, It's Your Birthday!

2003-04-22 7:21 p.m.

Happy Birthday to me.. do do do do do dooo.

I wish I felt better, don�t get me wrong, I�m not depressed by any means. I just always looks forward to my birthday as being this �special day�, I�m not sure why. But today is just like any other day. I�m at work until 8, having to put up with dumb bullshit, and not to mention having the owner jump down our throats when we walked in the door.

Back-story on that: Everyone is my office is always so concerned with what we are doing in my department. Saturday we were having a discussion about tattoos. One of the sales girls that was our �friend�, someone we hung out with outside of work all the time, and just trusted (silly us). She decided to call the boss at home and tell him we were acting like children and having inappropriate conversations in front of members. Then she proceeded to tell him that one of my co-workers was dating a member and that is why he cancelled his membership. So I get told that we don�t work at a daycare office and so on. Not to mention this �friend� of ours has been nothing but a bitch to us all day. Doesn�t bother me, I know better then to trust too many people, but the last day we worked together we were all fine, nothing out of the ordinary, now this. Then this bitch tells my boss that she hopes she gets fired. That bitch can just stay out of my face or I will tear her wig off.

Besides all that mess, I�m all right. My wonderful boyfriend who knows I�m kind of upset about my first birthday without my family is such a lifesaver. He makes everyday wonderful. Not to mention he bought me a Louis Vuitton purse for my birthday. Go me! Plus since it�s my �21st� birthday, I can go out and drink tonight. The reason I put that in parenthesis all the time is due to the fact, when I got my learner�s permit when I was 15 the DMV accidentally made me a year older, born in 1982 instead of 1983. I�m really only20, but who has to know, right? If I already explained that, ignore me! Plus I�m going to a strip club this weekend to see some boobies. Snort.

I found out today that the birthday present I ordered for boyfriend from the UK isn�t going to be here for his birthday next week. God what was I thinking ordering it only 26 days in advance! I�ll have to wrap up an empty box with a picture of it inside. Ha!

Anywho� I get to leave work an hour early tonight so� here I go.

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004