Such Nice Talk of Strippers, Then the Bullshit of People

May 17, 2003 3:00 p.m.

I had quite the interesting night last night, to say the least. Well... my turns out my boss has a cousin who owns a strip club nearby... one guy we work with was having friends visit from out of town, so we decided to make a group thing of it and all go. I brought boyfriend along and total there was about 10 of us. Since my boss is cousins with the owner we got to sit in the fancy reserved section and have drinks on his tab and get all the girls to come sit and talk with us. I got really drunk, more drunk then I have been in a LONG time... I was supposed to go to a strip club for my birthday last month, but we never went. Being that is was going to be just boyfriend and I,he wanted to get me a lapdance. I was embarassed by asking for one with my boss there and other people I work with so I didn't. After about two hours of shots I didn't give a shit. So I tell boyfriend that I want one and he jumps out of his seat to get me one. It was cute. I probably got the best looking girl in there. It was interesting.... a new experience for sure. Afterwards I get back to my section and I'm hounded by my boss asking questions... I was so drunk I said "She bit my boob." I'll be hearing that for awhile. Of course that night I had to recall every detail to boyfriend. His take: 20$ well spent.

So anywho... so I have to work all this weekend and I'm really looking foward to next weekend, being Memorial day weekend I don't have to go to school and by chance I'm off on Sunday. So today the one girl I work with (we rotate working Sunday shifts) asks me if I have any plans for Memorial day weekend. I say well my family will be here (the family I haven't seen since January) and we'll most likely do something. Turns out her and my boss (the room mates) are getting a hotel room for the weekend and she wants me to change shifts with her so she can be off on the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. How much crack do you have to smoke to get to this point? I said I didn't think I could do it (cause I'm a puss and a pushover), but what I was really thinking was pure outrage. here is my reasoning:

A. This girl just had her wisdom teeth pulled and was out a whole week.

B. Who filled in for her? Moi

C. My family is going to be here and I haven't seen them in months.

D. I've been at this job almost a year and NEVER asked for a day off or shift change. I've been asked more times then I can count.

E. And I always do it, cause I suck.

I'm just so mad that they would ask me to do that knowing damn well my family will be here. And my boss tries to explain it to me to "change my mind."

"Well Sara... it's just we're getting a hotel room on the beach and ...."

I DON'T GIVE A FUCK.

I smell some niceness being taken advantage of, and if I have to lie and say that I'm dying, or my family all grew wings and learned to fly so I must see them... I am not working on the Sunday before Memorial Day.

Thank you.

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004