Why do the car accidents always happen to good people?

August 06, 2003 10:21 a.m.

Can someone please give me permission to smack EVERYONE!!! Oh my goodness,.... is there an actual condition a person can suffer where they hate people?? If so, I have it. Besides the usual fun that I have at my job.... they hired this new girl. She is supposed to be the TM Manager's assistant. But we really can't figure out what she does because she just walks around the office all day. This morning I came in for the early shift and she is sitting at my desk. To answer calls while I am not there, I understand that. But she keeps answering the phone while I am standing there, hello dumbass!! Then she asks me if there is any way when the phone rings, if her office phone could ring so she could get calls. I may be blonde but I think being able to answer a phone is on my list of capabilities. After that I start printing a bunch of shit and she walks over and starts rustling through it. I glared at her with the best, what the fuck are you doing/can I help you look I could muster. She walked away then. Get the fuck out of my face!!!! It cracks me up that this chick who has worked here a week thinks she is going to give me pointers on how to do my job. People are so fucking annoying.

I put my two weeks notice in on Friday. I walked in, before my ass hit the chair, bitch ordered me in her office. Get this, as I was getting out of my chair she goes, did you hear me??! I stopped mid-get up and just gave her the dumbest look. So I'm sitting in her office and she starts looking down her nose at me, and says that when she speaks I need to acknowledge her. Funny, considering that she goes out of her way not to speak to me (fine by me). And she then asks me if I understand. I said OKAY. She goes, can you say yes to me? I said YES. And she goes, ok I am not having this talk with you again. I got up and slammed the door. And I walked over to my phone with tears in my eyes... almost like I was guided by the force or something. I blurted out to my boss that I was leaving. I sat outside and just cried for 15 minutes. Out of how unhappy I was, and mainly how mad I was at myself for letting her treat me this way. Just this very second she walked in and rolled her eyes at me and said Good Morning to the person sitting next to me. There is not a single thing that I did to this woman to be treated like a piece of shit. I told my parents about what has been going on, finally, and they were disgusted with how I was being treated there. No one does anything about it and yet everyone sees it. My boss came right out and said, well Sara she doesn't like you because you won't kiss her ass and so she makes up things to yell at you for to be an asshole. Then my boss suggested that I start kissing her ass to make my life better. Maybe it's because I'm strong willed, maybe it's because I'm a Taurus and really stubborn but I refuse to do that. I'm at that point where if she were on fire I wouldn't piss on her to put it out. I know deep down this cunt rag is not worth my tears and not worth my migranes and stress but it's hard. It's so hard coming into work every day and being sigled out so this bitch can get off on making others upset. Last Friday when she upset me for the last time that I will allow. She isn't going to get the best of me, and make me feel like I am a bad person because she has it out for me. Because I don't speak clearly enough, I don't put dates on messages, I get too engrossed when I am typing, and I wear perfume (all actual things I have been yelled at for). I was starting to think it was me but I refuse to feel that way. She is a miserable woman who feeds on others sadness. It's sick and I am not going to be a part of this pathetic shit anymore. Last week after she made me so upset, she called one of the nicest people I have ever met into her office, to cut her down and she left that office crying also and through tears said she hated it here so much and if she didn't need money she would quit. This was the most fun job I've ever had with the best possible work atmosphere. It's upsetting to me that I have to leave and that is all over because of one person. The job I got hired for a year ago isn't even recognizable in what I am doing right now.

For all you people out there who hate their job, it could always be worse. You could be made to feel like a loser every day and a complete piece of shit, to know that your very existence is a thorn in someone's side. It's an awful feeling.

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004