My Trip Down Memory Lane.....

January 26, 2004 2:15 p.m.

I was bored today and I opened up my hope chest and found this old notebook from my 10th grade year in high school, which my friend Claudia and I used to pass notes in. I have no idea why I saved the one from 10th grade. I HATED 10th grade. High school didn't start to pick up for me until 11th grade... I lost weight... got my braces off, cut my hair and dyed it blonde and it just became more fun. In 10th grade I was real chubby with braces and long boring hair and I had the biggest crush on someone named Ron. When he started dating the most annoying girl in school (think Patty Simcox from Grease) it sucked, but only began to suck more because she made it her mission to let me know she was dating this kid. She would tell all my friends to relay the message that he didn't like me and even went as far as to tell Ron all these lies about me to make me look even worse. To suck even more she was in one of my classes... and I have never told this to another living soul, out of pure embarrassment... but her and this class clown type made fun of me for being fat and I was absolutely humiliated. I remember she wrote me a note one day asking me to be friends and I ripped it up and flushed it down a toilet. Then I developed this huge crush on a senior, who didn't have any interest in me since I was only 16 (Funny post script... he became "that guy" who still attended high school parties when I became a senior). So in a nutshell 10th grade was terrible. Ahhh but 11th and 12th were wonderful. After I cut my hair and dyed it, that bitch who had made me feel awful and who happened to still be dating Ron, cut her hair just like mine. My icing on the cake was the senior prom ... I went with a old friend of mine who graduated the year before... who just happened to be class president, Mr. Congeniality and the Rojan hero (which means nothing to us now, but was a holy grail in my high school), so in other words I was with a popular guy :) That bitch looked like she'd seen a ghost. I was certainly that talk of that damn school that week.

I read that book and got sad about how sad I was in 10th grade... and not to sound silly� but I was a popular hot beeeeeyotch in 11th and 12th.

Me� senior prom 2001

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004