Irony can be so Ironic

2003-03-23 2:16 p.m.

I haven't talked about work in awhile... let's catch up shall we? Well a while back I remember talking about my

Boss and how mean he was starting to be. Well about 3 weeks ago he comes to work and brings his two daughters along and you could tell he had been fighting with his wife... the next day he was gone. And we haven't seen him since. He took his kids and flew them to California and when they asked about their Mommy he said she left them. He is breaking about 6 million laws right now, mainly considering that his wife has custody of the kids. The part that makes me laugh is that I swore up and down this guy was a nutbar and everyone thought I was just being a bitch. I just like to consider myself a good judge of character and this guy was off his rocker. I'm glad I separated myself from him. Yes, Vicky this is the guy you met.

Besides that I hate the members. Not all of them, just the one's that come in on a Sunday when I want to zone out and bug me. Our entire library is on the computer so all the old members freak out since they have never used a computer before. I get them all set up and 10 minutes later I walk by and they are in the control panel messing with the settings. Um hello? You can't click the mouse correctly but you can manage to get that far away from the most user friendly website ever created. Gah! And far be it from me to criticize folks solely based on not being able to use a computer.... yeah right who am I kidding? :)

Well on a good note and beware because I am about to slip into that entirely too much information mode, I believe I have the quickest period on earth. Starts Thursday done Saturday night. I rock. Wow I just looked at the clock and I only have 10 minutes left... oh how time flies! I must be off to cuddle with boyfriend and eat tons of snacks, the perfect thing to do on a rainy day such as this.

Hey!! Catch Up On Your Reading...

- - August 14, 2004

- - June 02, 2004

Cheer - March 08, 2004

It's Not a Tumor... - February 26, 2004

I need a doctor - February 22, 2004